News


NWH Jobs

Meet our colleague Lara!


NWH Jobs stands for down-to-earth, customer-focused and human. We try to put these core values into everything we do. Both to the client and to our (international) colleagues. We are there for them 24/7 and find it important that they quickly feel at home in the Netherlands. This includes personal contact. We would therefore like to introduce our colleagues to you. This month it is Lara, she is 36 years old and comes from Argentina. What does Lara do, what makes her work so enjoyable and why did she choose NWH Jobs? You can read it here.

“What I enjoy most about my job is the people I work with and their skills. “

What kind of work do you do?

“I work in a greenhouse in a small town called Roelofarendsveen, I go to work by bike, my work is 1.6km from my house.”

How did you end up at NWH Jobs?

“I found a post on Instagram, applied and had an interview by phone.”

Why did you choose NWH Jobs?

“Because when I had the interview, they told me that in addition to work, they would give me a house and help me with the paperwork to start.”

How long have you been in the Netherlands?

“I arrived in June, I’ve been living here for 3 months.”

What do you like most about the Netherlands?

“Ik houd van naar de lucht kijken, de zonsondergangen en fietsen. Ik houd van het Nederlandse landschap, het is net alsof ik in een film leef.”

What do you like and enjoy about your job?

“What I enjoy most about my job is the people I work with and their skills. In addition to working with Dutch people, I work with people from other countries, and it is very nice to share points of view from other cultures.”

Do you drink coffee or tea around coffee time? Or something else?

“At coffee time I prefer coffee, of course. Or cappuccino. But I also really like to eat yogurt, with fruits, nuts, honey, and cinnamon. During lunch I usually bring sandwiches.”

What do you do in your spare time?

“During my free time I like to visit nearby cities. I also like to exercise at home, go out around town to ride a bike, watch the sunsets and share time with my roommates’ friends. Going to the supermarket is a lot of fun too, I like to try new things.”

Which Dutch habit do you find funny?

“I love that they have so many parties. Last week was our town’s festival and it lasted a week. The neighbors had tables and music, beer, there were also parades of cars with flowers, DJs, a fair with games and stuffed animals. I also like that everyone greets you on the street even if they don’t know you.”